Our Board


A 29-member board of directors, operating within the framework of an agreement between Northwest College and the NWC Foundation, guarantees donors that:

  • designated gifts will be used solely for their intended purpose,
  • there is accountability for uses of unrestricted funds,
  • all records will remain as confidential as donors wish, and
  • the Foundation is free to make investment decisions regarding the funds it manages.


  • Chris Taggart, Cody
  • Dave Bonner, Powell
    Vice President
  • Shawn Warner, Powell
    2nd Vice President
  • Bryan Lee, Powell
  • Tracy Thomas, Meeteetse
    Assistant Treasurer
  • Clay Cummins, Billings
  • Megan Nickles, Powell
    Assistant Secretary


  • David Blevins, Powell
  • Jan Brenner, Cody
  • Josephine DeWitt, Powell
  • Bill Hayes, Shell
  • Gloria Hedderman, Powell
  • Stefani Hicswa, Powell (Ex-Officio)
  • Ron Hill, Cody
  • Mike Hobbs, Powell
  • Tim Hopkins, Houston
  • Sarah Johnson, Cowley
  • Calvin Jones, Powell
  • Lorna Kincheloe, Powell
  • Stan Lundberg, Powell
  • Jacqueline Michel, Thermopolis
  • Marlys Ohman, Powell
  • Charlotte Patrick, Powell
  • Trace Paul, Powell
  • Steve Rockhold, Billings
  • Shirley Stephens, Cody
  • Ron Weathermon, Switzerland
  • Doug Weedin, Cody
  • Reanne Wolff, Powell
  • Tyler Yates, Bountiful

Emeritus Board Members

  • Alan Jones, Powell
  • Roger Kearns, Cody
  • Bud Linton, Powell
  • Jim Linton, Powell
  • Dick Nelson, Powell
  • Paul Rodriguez, Powell
  • Bill Sheets, Cody
  • David Veile, Worland